2013 Staff Make Students Count Award recipients

I had the pleasure of spending the day yesterday with Gabrielle Hazelton from UAF School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences in Juneau and Abby Kosmos from UAS Student Services in Ketchikan. They were at the Board of Regents meeting to receive their Staff Make Students Count awards. President Gamble did a great job presenting the awards and recognizing their efforts before the regents. Their enthusiasm for their work with students and faculty was obvious and inspirational. I really enjoyed taking them to lunch and giving them a tour of campus and Fairbanks.

The other two SMSC recipients for 2013 are Michael O’Brien from Statewide and Zlata Lokteva from UAA.

Congratulations to these outstanding staff at the University of Alaska from UA Staff Alliance.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s